Jasprit Bumrah (MI) was adjudged as Man of Match in the finals. Sohail Tanvir was awarded the purple cap for taking the most no. CSK’s batting unit was lit up by the presence of Mr Cricket, Michael Hussey, who played some important innings throughout the tournament. Subscribe To Get Whatsapp/ Email Updates About Indian Sports, Contact Us: +91 77679 49322

Krunal Pandya of MI won the Man of the Match award and Ben Stokes of Rising Pune Supergiant was named Player of the Tournament.

Sunil Narine was named Player of the tournament for taking 24 wickets in 15 innings.
Sachin Tendulkar was awarded the player of the tournament for scoring 618 runs. But the season was more about the Virat Kohli – Ab de Villiers partnership in almost all the RCB matches. The team had some incredible hitters in them – Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, young Rohit Sharma. After reaching the playoff stages for the third year consecutively and losing in the finals in IPL 2008 to Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings finally lifted the IPL Trophy in 2010. Adam Gilchrist notched up a total of 495 runs in 16 matches and stood second in the overall list of highest run-scorers in the season behind Mathew Hayden.

A thoroughly well-balanced team with experienced batsmen like Shane Watson and Graeme Smith, an explosive batsman like Yusuf Pathan in the middle order, and deceptive bowler like Sohail Tanvir were the backbone of the tea’s journey in the first edition. The final went down to the last bowl. Chennai Super Kings however failed scoring just 125 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs losing the match by 23 runs. Manvinder Bisla of KKR won the Man of the Match award and Sunil Narine of the same team was named Player of the Tournament. Hussey and Murali Vijay’s 159 run opening partnership against the Royal Challengers Bangalore was the main reason for CSK defending the title.

Email Us: [email protected], IPL Winners: Rajasthan Royals | Credits IPL, IPL Winners: Deccan Chargers | Credits IPL, IPL Winners: Chennai Super Kings | Credits IPL, IPL Winners Kolkata Knight Riders celebrate after winning the IPL T20 Champions trophy | Credits Manjunath Kiran,AFP, Getty Images, IPL Winners: Mumbai Indians | Credits IPL, IPL Winners Sunrisers Hyderabad players celebrate with the winning trophy of IPL 2016 after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final | Credits Shailendra Bhojak. The likes of Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga and Mitchell Johnson were a consistent part of the team’s playing XI. David Warner masterfully crafted the team’s journey through the season as a captain. The Chennai Super Kings lost the match by 41 runs as they managed only 161 runs at a loss of 8 wickets from 20 overs. IPL 2019 Winners – MI beat CSK Mumbai Indians became the first time in the history of the IPL to win the competition four times when they defeated the Chennai Super Kings in … Adam Gilchrist was awarded player of the tournament for his contribution of 495 runs with the bat and 18 dismissals behind the stumps. Manish Pandey of KKR won the Man of the Match award and Glenn Maxwell of KXIP was named Player of the Tournament. Anil Kumble of RCB won the Man of the Match award and Adam Gilchrist of Deccan Chargers was named Player of the Tournament. Batting first Chennai Super Kings scored 168 runs for a loss of 5 wickets from 20 overs. Scoring 148 runs at a loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs, MI had set a low target of 149 runs for Dhoni and his men. Rajasthan Royals won the first IPL from Chennai Super Kings by 3 wickets at DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai. And quite rightly so.
Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Kings XI Punjab by 3 wickets and won the tournament second time at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. With the next season of the league’s 2020 edition barely a few months away, here’s a look at the champions from all editions of IPL: The Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals won the maiden edition of the Indian Premier League. (function($) {window.fnames = new Array(); window.ftypes = new Array();fnames[0]='EMAIL';ftypes[0]='email';fnames[1]='MMERGE1';ftypes[1]='text';}(jQuery));var $mcj = jQuery.noConflict(true); Office No.

Clash Of Kings Wiki, Warriors Reddit, Shevchenko Chelsea, John Abraham Movies 2019, Toby-alexander Smith, Cutie And The Boxer Update, John Rhys-davies Height, Half Magic Parents Guide, Traditional Kilt, Mckenna Grace Age, Mr Porter Sale, Tamara 2 Resurrection Full Movie, Euphoria Stuntin' Like My Daddy Episode Songs, Division 1 College Mascots, The End Beatles, Quite High Synonym, Miami Hurricanes Score, Livescore Liverpool Vs Crystal Palace, Miley Cyrus: Maneater, Two If By Sea Movie Online, Dead Poets Society Streaming, Eric Myers Vergil, Campania Recipes, That Awkward Moment Alana, Welsh Rugby Players 2017, Geralt Of Rivia Death, Wake Forest Football News, Birth Certificate Search, X-men First Class Streaming, Miami Weather, Are We There Yet Geography Activities, Kent Cheng Vampire Movies, Wiktionary Api, Michigan State Men's Soccer Roster, Nas Album 2020, Stoke Therapeutics Logo, Daniella Correa Wiki, The Tudors Online, Brianna Denski Age, Elizabeth De Burgh, 4th Countess Of Ulster, Holly Holm Fight Tonight, Inferno Explained, Youtube Tv Channels List, West Adelaide Soccer Club, Johnny Weissmuller Pool Manual, David Willis Brother Of Bob Willis, Why Are Cops Called One Time, Snow 3, Away We Go Netflix, Duke Football Hall Of Fame, Jimmy Hawkins Net Worth, Sturt Football Past Players, Errol Spence Vs Shawn Porter Ppv Buys, Mom Song, The Slave Book Persona 5, Conway The Machine Shot, Rosewood Wood, Paul Bearjew'' Craig Nickname, Paypal Payment Apps, Marshal Yanda Salary, Rtr Radio, Sabine Getty, Kate Todd, Anakin Games, The Football Show Sky Sports Presenter, Corwin Hawkins Movies, Modern Times Group Games, Gerald Meerschaert Record, Nick Schmidt The Wrecks,